Voting for AU 2017 Classes Open!

Hey everyone!  The call for proposals for Autodesk University 2017 is closing, and the time for voting has begun.  This is new this year.  In previous years the selection committee did all of the hard work of selecting classes.  This year they are asking for your opinions.  You can give a big thumbs up to any classes in the list that appeal to you.  Refer to this entry on the AU Blog site for more details and information on how and where to go for voting.  Voting will be open until June 16th.

I have personally put in 5 proposals this year of my own, and I am hoping to work with some others on a few classes.  Now, I have no illusions that all of these will end up on the final schedule, and there’s no way I could do all of that preparation work anyway.  I kept coming up with what I thought were good class ideas, so I kept submitting them!  I leave it to you and the other voters in the community to decide which ones you like best!

Since there are no links in the voting list, I thought I should give you the titles of my proposals.  These can be entered in the search window on the voting site, to take you directly to the class description.  Please look them over and give a thumbs up if it is something you would like to hear me (and possibly a friend) talk about.  I’m also going to plug some of my friends classes here for your consideration.  Chief among these is a class that several of us are proposing to discuss the benefits of the International Community, and the tools available to you.  This class will be at the top of my list below.

So, please take a look at the following and vote for those you like.  And here’s looking forward to the best Autodesk University yet!

Autodesk Community & Knowledge Network – Connecting with Peers Around the World

Inventor Basics Series – Taking Control of Your Content Center

Inventor Basics Series – Taking Control of Your Styles & Standards

Inventor Basics Series – Tube & Pipe for Rigid Pipe Design

Inventor Basics Series – Did You Know?

Managing Your Properties with Vault Professional

From some friends:

Casting call for all those that want to know about ScreenCasting

Back to the Basics


Introduction to Inventor 3d PDF’s

The ABCs of Installation, Licensing and Managing your Autodesk Account

Working with Inventor Level of Details and View Representations

Getting the Most Out of Your Inventor Templates

Boosting Inventor Performance

Converting your existing 2D information into 3D/Inventor models

Working with iParts and iAssemblies

 

Thank you and Enjoy!!


Leave a comment