Autodesk University 2016

It’s still summer, but I wanted to write SOMETHING, since it’s been so long.  What has been a great quarter for my company, perhaps the busiest ever, has been terrible for my blogging.  I’m just not usually one for writing from home, my evenings and weekends are family time.  But since this is a quiet, lazy Saturday afternoon I thought I would do a short post.

speaker-badge-2016-275x250

As you can see by the Speaker badge on my blog page, I will again be speaking at Autodesk University in Las Vegas this year.  The conference will be November 15 – 17 this year, earlier than usual.  Passes can be purchased right now at the AU website.  Classes can be previewed there as well, but be aware that the catalog and schedule are incomplete and may change.  Registration opens in August so by then the catalog should be complete.

My class this year is an advanced Inventor Tube & Pipe tips & tricks class.

au2016class

You’ll notice that I have a co-speaker lined up.  Mark is a fellow Expert Elite, and I am proud to say that I recruited him to the group last fall.  Mark’s contributions to the Autodesk forums, especially the Inventor forum, have been great in the last few years.  he’s been a big help to a lot of users, and it will be an honor to share the mic with him at AU.

The exact topics we will be covering are still being worked on, it’s very early yet.  But stay tuned here and on Twitter for updates.  I was hoping to do my Autodesk Community session again this year, but as of right now it is not on the schedule.  If that changes, I will write about that one as well.  Another fellow EE (another one of my recruits), Mike Davis (http://www.yourcad.guru/), is also teaching  his first class at AU this year.  I can’t wait to see what he puts together, but knowing Mike, it will be lively and dynamic.  Make sure you take a look at it.

mikeau2016class

This should be a great conference this year, and I hope to see some of you there.  Right now, I think I hear the lake calling me, so….

Enjoy!

About

CAD Department Supervisor at Powell Fabrication & Manufacturing, Inc. CAD Designer & Detailer specializing in Inventor Tube & Pipe, Frame Generator, Content Center, Vault Professional. Autodesk Expert Elite member. Blogger. AU 2014 Speaker. Husband and father.

Posted in Autodesk Community, Autodesk University

Leave a Reply

Post Archive
Follow me on Twitter
CADproTips

Providing the CAD knowledge you need to succeed.

The CAD Setter Out

AutoCAD and Inventor Tips, Tricks & Tutorials.

Design & Motion

Design and Manufacturing solutions through Digital Prototyping and Interoperability

CADToolbox.com

Dedicated to the Autodesk Inventor Community

