October already?

I can’t believe it’s already the first weekend in October.  Autodesk University is right around the corner, and I still owe you guys another Content Center post!  I’ve been so busy with work, and rushing around ike crazy with home stuff that I just haven’t had the time to collect my thoughts on this last segment, but I haven’t forgotten about it, I promise.

Add to this mix that I have been working on a new hobby, one that I am truly enjoying.  Digital Photography.  I started up a new blog site dedicated strictly to that.  It is all personal thoughts, ideas, ramblings and photos.  Occasionally beer.  Just in case any of you want to take a look (I am such a beginner, and haven’t taken a single class yet) here is the link.

Beware, if you see me at AU this year, I WILL have my camera strapped around my neck, and I will be taking pictures of,…. everything.  I plan to do my daily blogging of what’s going on from my personal perspective, just like I did last year from both Vegas and Russia.  I hope you follow me.  I will be on the AU app a little, but since I cannot post pictures there (HTML5 version), I may be on Twitter more.  Look for me if you want to appear in my blog.

Also at AU this year I will be speaking on both Wednesday and Thursday mornings.  Wednesday I will be a panelist in Mike Thomas’ “Behind The Music – Stories From Vault Users.  We will be sharing our views on setting up and using Autodesk Vault from the viewpoint of a large, medium and small company.  I represent the small.  On Thursday morning, I am the main speaker on a panel of my own imagining: The Power of the Autodesk Community.  In this great session, I and a group of my fellow Expert Elites along with some reps from Autodesk, will tell you everything you never knew you wanted to know about the Autodesk Community.  Still plenty of seats left for both of these, they should both be a lot of fun.

The rest of the week, I will be taking some classes of my own, attending some Expert Elite functions, or hanging out by the Community Pavilion in the exhibit hall.  You can come look for me there if you like, I’m usually just standing around enjoying the company of the many friends I’ve made at AU over the years… and of course, the free beer.  Hope to see you there!

Enjoy!

About

CAD Department Supervisor at Powell Fabrication & Manufacturing, Inc. CAD Designer & Detailer specializing in Inventor Tube & Pipe, Frame Generator, Content Center, Vault Professional. Autodesk Expert Elite member. Blogger. AU 2014 Speaker. Husband and father.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Autodesk Community, Autodesk University, General, Show All

Leave a Reply

Post Archive
Follow me on Twitter
CADproTips

Providing the CAD knowledge you need to succeed.

The CAD Setter Out

AutoCAD and Inventor Tips, Tricks & Tutorials.

Design & Motion

Design and Manufacturing solutions through Digital Prototyping and Interoperability

CADToolbox.com

Dedicated to the Autodesk Inventor Community

