Autodesk® Vault Professional 2015 – Microsoft® SharePoint® 2013 – Can they get along?

Originally Published 6/30/2014

Hello again!

In an earlier post I mentioned that I had been working on the Vault – SharePoint integration.  This was a lot of fun, with a few unforeseen bumps, and a few added grey hairs to an already grey head.  I told a lot of my online friends that I would write about this when I was finished, and I’ve kept that promise.  However, I will not write about it here.  I was approached by the rock stars at Design & Motion, and asked if I would guest write the article for their website.  No one has ever asked me to write something for them… well, not since I was in school.  So, I agreed and got busy writing.  The article took on a life of it’s own and turned into 4 articles.  I’m proud and happy to say that these are now up on the Design & Motion website, with yours truly as the author.  Special thanks to Mr. Scott Moyse for his help and patience.

As with everything I write, I offer my opinions and experiences.  I don’t claim to have all the right answers, or the only answers.  Someone else doing the same implementation might run into entirely different issues, and come up with different solutions.  This article… is my Journey into The Unknown….

http://designandmotion.net/autodesk/vault/a-journey-into-the-unknown-autodesk-vault-professional-2015-microsoft-sharepoint-2013/

Enjoy!

“Autodesk ® screen shots reprinted with the permission of Autodesk, Inc.  Autodesk ® , AutoCAD ® , DWG, the DWG logo, Vault ®, Autocad Electrical ® and Inventor ® are registered trademarks or trademarks of Autodesk, Inc., and/or its subsidiaries and/or affiliates in the USA and other countries.”  Programs and programmers’ information used with permission.  Thanks guys!

About

CAD Department Supervisor at Powell Fabrication & Manufacturing, Inc. CAD Designer & Detailer specializing in Inventor Tube & Pipe, Frame Generator, Content Center, Vault Professional. Autodesk Expert Elite member. Blogger. AU 2014 Speaker. Husband and father.

Tagged with:
Posted in Autodesk Vault, General, SharePoint, Show All

Leave a Reply

Post Archive
Follow me on Twitter
CADproTips

Providing the CAD knowledge you need to succeed.

The CAD Setter Out

AutoCAD and Inventor Tips, Tricks & Tutorials.

Design & Motion

Design and Manufacturing solutions through Digital Prototyping and Interoperability

CADToolbox.com

Dedicated to the Autodesk Inventor Community

