AU 2014 – What?!

Originally Published 7/23/2014

Well, this is becoming something of a whirlwind.

First, I get talked into submitting a proposal for a class at Autodesk ® University in Las Vegas this year, something I never thought I would do, as I am generally terrified of speaking in front of people.  Hiding back here behind these blog pages is more my speed.  But I thought… what’s the worst that can happen, right?

So, then that class gets accepted, and now I’m heading off to Las Vegas in December for my fifth AU, and first as a speaker.  I’m getting used to the thought, and have gotten a fairly good start on making outlines for my class.  Then it just gets weird.

Last week I get an email from someone at Autodesk ®, telling me that I have been invited to present my class at Autodesk ® University…. in Moscow.  MOSCOW!  RUSSIA!  I’ve never been out of the western hemisphere!  But I can’t really turn down a chance like this can I?  So… I bring it up to the boss here at work, and he’s pretty excited at the invitation.  He goes to the big boss, the owner of the company, and… I’m goin’ to Moscow!

That’s right.  Yours truly will be attending Autodesk ® University Russia in October this year.  I’m pretty excited about going, and slight nervous as well.  So, if any of my readers happen to be from Russia, come on out the AU and introduce yourselves.  I warn you though, I don’t speak any Russian other than a few words I have been trying to pick up just in case the trip got approved.

Wish me luck and…

Наслаждайтесь!

About

CAD Department Supervisor at Powell Fabrication & Manufacturing, Inc. CAD Designer & Detailer specializing in Inventor Tube & Pipe, Frame Generator, Content Center, Vault Professional. Autodesk Expert Elite member. Blogger. AU 2014 Speaker. Husband and father.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Autodesk University, Show All

Leave a Reply

Post Archive
Follow me on Twitter
CADproTips

Providing the CAD knowledge you need to succeed.

The CAD Setter Out

AutoCAD and Inventor Tips, Tricks & Tutorials.

Design & Motion

Design and Manufacturing solutions through Digital Prototyping and Interoperability

CADToolbox.com

Dedicated to the Autodesk Inventor Community

